Gravity

gravity.jpgRecently, my wife and I both backed the Kickstarter for the Gravity blanket, the weighted blanket that is alleged to help treat, among other things, PTSD, OCD, and anxiety related disorders. I’ll admit, I was skeptical at first, but what won me over was the science behind it. Well, just watch the video.

I am actually quite excited to be getting a 25 pound blanket, even though I suspect at first it might feel like one of those lead lined smocks they put over you at the dentist when they X-ray your mouth.

I feel very overstimulated these days and I’m taking whatever I can get to help ease the anxiety in my life. Also, I’m trying to become more mindful and if this involves any sort of meditation, I think the blanket will come in very handy.  Unrelated to Gravity, I’ve also decided that I’m going to try to keep up my yard a little more and practice mindfulness that way as well.  The yard is such a beast but even a small amount of taming will do it (and me) some good I think.

You can back this Kickstarter for the next 50+ hours and get your very own Gravity in late September/early October 2017. The cheapest level is the $189 level (the $169 level is sold out) but I think this is a small price to pay to have another weapon in my armamentarium for my ongoing attempts to quell anxiety and stress in my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

