Get Back

The Internet works in very mysterious ways sometimes.

The other day, on the front page of Reddit was the following video (link to the original Reddit post). It’s a music video of sorts for a song called “Get Back” – not the Beatles song – in which the band David Unger Music superimposed themselves into the movie Home Alone and wow, I guess I should just let the results speak for themselves.

Now, I didn’t know anything about this song or group when I stumbled upon it the other morning. But those of you that know me well know that I wanted to buy the song almost instantly. Fortunately, they provided me with an iTunes link in the video description, facilitating my suggestibility.

There’s no denying that “Get Back” is catchy and an earworm of the highest magnitude. Combining it with these kinds of visuals is nothing short of a genius.  As it turns out, they do plenty of other parody videos too so this isn’t exactly a one-off type thing. Other victims of their parodying ways are The Never Ending Story, Dumb & Dumber, and Star Wars.  They also do a pretty good cover of Tove Lo’s “Habits (Stay High)”

The one thing I’d really like to know is this – did David Unger Music have a noticeable uptick in sales the day that their video made the front page of Reddit? Surely there are other people out there as suggestible as me. At least I hope so because that’ll make me feel a whole lot better.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

