Dish and trash music

The dishes took forever to do tonight because I pulled my famous trick of “let’s fill the dishwasher but forget to actually start it.” I also knew that I had a ton of trash to take out so I just put my iPod on shuffle and got to work. 8,484 songs and I got to listen to 14 of them which is approximately 0.2% of what was on there. Anyway, just for the fun of it, here’s what played.

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 10.38.38 PM

I was going to just present this without comment, but seriously, can we just give it up for Sheena Easton’s “Days Like This”? What a great song that I had completely forgotten about. Man, I love that album – The Lover In Me. Hands down my favorite Sheena Easton album. The fact that I have a favorite Sheena Easton album should surprise no one.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dish and trash music

  1. John says:

    The Lover In Me is far and away my favorite Sheena album, although A Private Heaven is up there, too. LA & Babyface, Angela Winbush & Prince all giving Sheena an R&B sheen. Love it!

  2. dishy says:

    Yes – that album is terrific from start to finish – and so are the remixes! It kind of went down hill for her after that – I think she did “Do Ya” with Nile Rogers which was flat and then “No Sound But A Heart” which went unreleased here until years later (nice album though) – then she did some horrible disco album and …that’s all she wrote! Never understood how her career could have floundered like that.

Leave a Reply

