Amazing (and me by association)

Last night, I posted this picture to Facebook.

Screen Shot 2013-03-12 at 7.31.45 PM

That is my wife and her partner-in-crime, Marie Sexton, hanging out in the #1 spot on Amazon’s gay fiction list.  They are still at #1 this afternoon.  But what’s more amazing to me is this.

Screen Shot 2013-03-13 at 5.31.25 PM

Not only are they #1 on the gay fiction best seller list, they are #580 overall in the Paid in Kindle store.  Considering how many thousands upon thousands of Kindle books there are in the Kindle Store, I am taking a moment to bask in their awesomeness.  I don’t know much about these kinds of things, but this is amazingly impressive to me.

Heidi has been writing since long before I met her and has been telling stories since she was younger than Anna.  This is what it looks like when dreams come true.  And I, for one, could not possibly be more proud.  I sure am glad I married her, because now I get to be amazing by association.

This entry was posted in Heidi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amazing (and me by association)

  1. Thomas says:

    Wow, congratulations to you and her both!

  2. John says:

    The way the page loaded when I scrolled down, the #3 title’s subtitle read as “Ass ass in Shifter” to me. I’m 12.

    Congrats to Heidi!

Leave a Reply

