A decision made

Well, after polling the readers of this blog a couple weeks back about which iPhone case I should get, I chucked all the options out the window and went with this 11th hour decision.

il_fullxfull.344243355

I think it suits me quite well.  Classic and charming, yet subtle – just like me.  OK, maybe not so much, but you know what I mean.  I found it on Etsy, which is clearly the place to shop for iPhone cases of this ilk.  I bought it and was instantly worried that it might look cheap when I got it, but I shouldn’t have worried, because it looks pretty sharp.  I didn’t play near as much Pac-Man in the arcade as I did Donkey Kong or Frogger – truth be told, I probably played the infamously awful Atari 2600 port of Pac-Man more than the actual game in the 80s.

It was awful, but we loved it.  The fact that we loved it proved we had brain damage – or that we would play ANY video game.  Not likely you’ll see that version of Pac-Man on the back of an iPhone anytime soon.

Just remember – nobody’s hotter than Atari this summer.  This was definitely NOT how any of my summers in the 80s went.

This entry was posted in 80s, video games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

