Z World Detroit

The running joke in our house is that I’m perpetually about a year away from having to wait in the car when we go to amusement parks.  My body just doesn’t do them like they used to.  I get sick on anything that goes in circles and I’ve even lost some of my taste for roller coasters – mostly because my body is just not 20 years old any longer.  Aging is a bitch, right?

Well, I could totally get behind Z World Detroit.  I’m not entirely sure how serious this is, but if it’s even 2% serious, wow – it could be an amazing trip. Take 5 and a half minutes to watch this video.  Seriously.

Basically, the idea is to take a run-down and abandoned area of Detroit and turn it into a zombie theme park.  You arrive at night and try to survive one night of the zombie apocalypse.  Who WOULDN’T want to do this?  OK, maybe a lot of people, but I know that I would love to give it a try.  Even better is that if you don’t make it through the night, the game’s not over.  You become a member of the zombie horde and you get to hunt your friends down!  This should make my brother feel better because he’s very much of the opinion that I would last about 5 minutes in a real zombie apocalypse because I’ve never so much as held a firearm in my hand.

In all seriousness, I’m not sure how this helps the economy long-term – isn’t one of the biggest problems with our economy the simple fact that we no longer MAKE anything? – but it could be a really wild night.  And since the number of wild nights I’ve had in my life I can probably count on one hand, who am I to turn an opportunity away?

My biggest question: would there be pea shooters and melon-pults available?  That’s the only way I’ve successfully defended myself against an advancing mob of the living dead.

This entry was posted in Zombies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Z World Detroit

  1. Elliot says:

    That was a fun video. If only huh?

Leave a Reply

